NASCAR announces start times for 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Nov. 6, 2017) – Together with FOX, NBC, race teams and tracks, NASCAR today unveiled 2018 race start times and network coverage for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series™, including the DAYTONA 500® on FOX and the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Championship on NBC.

As noted in the previously released schedule dates, key changes include the return of the DAYTONA 500 to President’s Day weekend for the historic 60th running of The Great American Race®. Additionally, the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs will begin at Las Vegas Motor Speedway® and include the Charlotte Motor Speedway® road course as part of the first round.

“Feedback from our fans, along with insight from teams, tracks and our broadcast partners was key to identifying the most ideal start time for each race,” said Steve Herbst, senior vice president, broadcasting and production at NASCAR. “Every race weekend is unique, so considering fan and industry input alongside each event’s nuances allows us to balance interests on all sides.”

The 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season officially returns on February 18 with the DAYTONA 500. Tune-in at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90, or visit to catch all the action in-person.

2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkRace StartRadio
2/11Daytona 500 Qualifying at Daytona International SpeedwayFOX12 p.m. ETMRN
2/11The Clash at Daytona International SpeedwayFS13 p.m. ETMRN
2/15The Duel at Daytona International SpeedwayFS17 p.m. ETMRN
2/18DAYTONA 500 at Daytona International SpeedwayFOX2:30 p.m. ETMRN
2/25Atlanta Motor SpeedwayFOX2 p.m. ETPRN
3/4Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFOX3:30 p.m. ETPRN
3/11Phoenix RacewayFOX3:30 p.m. ETMRN
3/18Auto Club SpeedwayFOX3:30 p.m. ETMRN
3/25Martinsville SpeedwayFS12 p.m. ETMRN
4/8Texas Motor SpeedwayFS12 p.m. ETPRN
4/15Bristol Motor SpeedwayFOX2 p.m. ETPRN
4/21Richmond RacewayFOX6:30 p.m. ETMRN
4/29Talladega SuperspeedwayFOX2 p.m. ETMRN
5/6Dover International SpeedwayFS12 p.m. ETMRN
5/12Kansas SpeedwayFS18 p.m. ETMRN
5/19Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Open at Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFS16 p.m. ETMRN
5/19Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFS18 p.m. ETMRN
5/27Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFOX6 p.m. ETPRN
6/3Pocono RacewayFS12 p.m. ETMRN
6/10Michigan International SpeedwayFOX2 p.m. ETMRN
6/24Sonoma RacewayFS13 p.m. ETPRN
7/1Chicagoland SpeedwayNBCSN2:30 p.m. ETMRN
7/7Daytona International SpeedwayNBC7 p.m. ETPRN
7/14Kentucky SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m. ETPRN
7/22New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN2 p.m. ETPRN
7/29Pocono RacewayNBCSN2:30 p.m. ETMRN
8/5Watkins Glen InternationalNBC2:30 p.m. ETMRN
8/12Michigan International SpeedwayNBCSN2:30 p.m. ETMRN
8/18Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m. ETPRN
9/2Darlington RacewayNBCSN6 p.m. ETMRN
9/9Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayNBCSN2 p.m. ETIMS
9/16Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m. ETPRN
9/22Richmond RacewayNBCSN7:30 p.m. ETMRN
9/30Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNBC2 p.m. ETPRN
10/7Dover International SpeedwayNBCSN2 p.m. ETMRN
10/14Talladega SuperspeedwayNBC2 p.m. ETMRN
10/21Kansas SpeedwayNBC2 p.m. ETMRN
10/28Martinsville SpeedwayNBCSN2:30 p.m. ETMRN
11/4Texas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m. ETPRN
11/11Phoenix RacewayNBC2:30 p.m. ETMRN
11/18Homestead Miami SpeedwayNBC2:30 p.m. ETMRN